East Central Illinois

A Local Section of the American Chemical Society

2017 Local Section Officers

Chair

B. K. Sharma

Email: bksharma@illinois.edu

Affiliation: Illinois Sustainable Technology Center

Chair-Elect

Austin Cyphersmith

Email: ajcypher@illinois.edu

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 
 Secretary

Emily Geddes

Email: egeddes2@illinois.edu

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Treasurer

Laura Sonnichsen

Email: lsonnichsen@parkland.edu

Affiliation: Parkland College  

Immediate Past Chair

Kali Miller 

Email: mille138@illinois.edu

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Webmaster

Thomas Bearrood

Email: tbearrood@gmail.com

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 
  Councilor
Amy Nicely

Amy Nicely

Email: anicely@parkland.edu

Affiliation: Parkland College

Alternate Councilor 

Ellen Keiter

Email: eakeiter@eiu.edu

Affiliation: Eastern Illinois University

2017 Members-at-Large

CCED/NCW Coordinator

 Marie Claudio-Cintron

Email: marieac2@illinois.edu

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

Research Conference Coordinator

 Hailey Knox

Email: hjknox2@illinois.edu 

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

 USNCO Coordinator

 Effie Zhou

Email: ezhou.uiuc@gmail.com 

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

 

2017 Committee Chairs

WCC at UIUC

Kimberly Lundberg

Email: kimberly.e.lundberg@gmail.com

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

WCC at EIU

 Rebecca Peebles

Email: rpeebles@eiu.edu

Affiliation: Eastern Illinois University

YCC

 

David Stevens, Bailey Jackson

 Email: drsteve2@illinois.edubjjacks2@illinois.edu

Affiliation: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

HSOC

Coming Soon 

 

 

2017 Student Chapter Faculty Advisors

Student Chapter at UIUC

Joaquín Rodríguez-López

Email: joaquinr@illinois.edu

Student Chapter at EIU

Rebecca Peebles, Edward Treadwell

Email: rpeebles@eiu.edu, emtreadwell@eiu.edu

Follow Us!

Twitter Feed